Open vision bar


Last Updated: 11/17/2022 2:31 PM
School-Based Decision Making Council

What is a School-Based Decision Making Council?
School-Based Decision Making Councils were formed when the Kentucky Educational Reform Act of 1990 mandated that more decision-making powers should be given to the individual schools. Our school's enrollment allows us to have two administrators, seven teachers, and four parent members on the council that meets once a month to discuss school business and make decisions concerning the school. Parents and teacher members are elected once a year to serve on this council. For more information, see the Kentucky Department of Education's website ( section dealing with School-Based Decision-Making Councils.



Kari Langford, Principal

Tishia Bartley, Teacher

Kim Mink, Teacher

Jodie Poland, Teacher

Leslie Wheeler, Teacher

Hillorey Carnahan, Parent 

Julie Nuckols, Parent

© 2023 Monroe County School District