Open vision bar

Applications Are Now Available for 2023 Rogers Scholar Program

Apply for the 2023 Rogers Scholars Program.
View this email in your browser

The Center for Rural Development is issuing a call
for applications for 2023 Rogers Scholars Program

The Center for Rural Development is now accepting applications for the 2023 Rogers Scholars Program.

Rogers Scholars — The Center’s flagship youth program — is open to high school rising juniors in Southern and Eastern Kentucky seeking to build their skills in leadership, entrepreneurship, technology, and community service.

The program provides valuable leadership skills and exclusive college scholarship opportunities for young people to fulfill their potential as the region’s next generation of business and entrepreneurial leaders. 

To be eligible for Rogers Scholars, you must:
  • Be a current sophomore in high school.
  • Live in The Center for Rural Development's 45-county primary service area. The service area consists of the following Kentucky counties: Adair, Bath, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Garrard, Green, Harlan, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Metcalfe, Monroe, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Taylor, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe.
  • Have a strong interest in developing skills in leadership, technology, entrepreneurship, and community service.
  • Have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 (on a 4-point scale).
For more information or questions about the application process, call Amy Ellis at 606-677-6000 or email

The deadline to apply for the Rogers Scholars Program is Jan. 31, 2023.
Click Here to Apply
Copyright © *2022* *The Center for Rural Development*, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
2292 South U.S. 27, Somerset, KY 42501

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Back to School News       Print
© 2023 Monroe County School District